Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Anaheim Ducks

Inaugural Anaheim Ducks High School Hockey League All-Star Games to be Held January 26

by Staff Writer / Anaheim Ducks
The Ducks will host the inaugural High School Hockey League All-Star Games at Honda Center on Thursday, Jan. 26. Each of the nine Anaheim Ducks High School Hockey League (ADHSHL) schools will be represented by at least one player in two All-Star Games, including both the junior varsity game at 5:30 p.m. and the varsity game at 7:30 p.m.

Nine ADHSHL coaches from the 11 junior varsity and varsity teams will help coach in the two games, with Jeff Noviello (Servite) and Mike Perkins (JSerra) coaching the varsity teams; and Mitch O’Brien (Santa Margarita) and Jason Marshall (Orange Lutheran) coaching the junior varsity teams. Jean Labbe (JSerra), Arne Pappin (Damien), Dave Peters (Bishop Amat/Upland Christian), Rob O’Rourke (Long Beach Prep) and Barry Sherer (Edison) will serve as assistant coaches.

“We are excited to host the inaugural Anaheim Ducks High School Hockey League All-Star Games at Honda Center,” said Vice President – THE RINKS Art Trottier. “It will be a great showcase for our growing league and athletes.”

At the conclusion of each game, one player will be chosen as the game’s Most Valuable Player and awarded an MVP trophy. All participating players will receive a varsity letter for appearing in the All-Star Game.

Admission to the All-Star Game is $5 and is open to the public. All proceeds will benefit the ADHSHL.

The Ducks launched the Anaheim Ducks High School Hockey League on July 1, 2008 with JSerra Catholic High School (San Juan Capistrano) as its charter member with Santa Margarita Catholic High (Santa Margarita) following in 2009. The league swelled to seven clubs for the 2010-11 season, with the addition of five teams and three new schools: Servite High School (Anaheim), Damien High School (La Verne) and Lutheran High School of Orange County (Orange). The ADHSHL entered the 2011-12 season with a membership of nine schools and 11 teams, including newcomers Bishop Amat/Upland Christian Academy (Upland), Huntington Beach Edison (Huntington Beach) and Long Beach Prep (Long Beach).
View More