Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New Jersey Devils

Road to the Rock: 2014 NJSIAA Finalized Ice Hockey Tournament Brackets

by Brittany Burke / New Jersey Devils

Tournament seeds have been set for the 2014 NJSIAA High School Ice Hockey Championships. The final rounds of the three tournaments will be held at the Prudential Center. (Photo / Prudential Center)

Brackets for the 2013-2014 New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association (NJSIAA) state high school ice hockey tournaments were finalized on Wednesday, February 19. The three NJSIAA tournaments will begin February 25 and run through March 9. The final round of tournament play will take place at Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils. Individual conference play is already underway and champions will be named on February 21 and 22. Four days later round one for the NJSIAA titles begins.

Public A Bracket

Of the 29 teams in the tournament, the top three seeds were awarded bye games in the first round. Top seeded Randolph, second seeded Bridgewater-Raritan and the third seeded Westfield won’t begin play until February 28.

The Public A Championship game will be the first game on tap March 9th at the Prudential Center. Game time is scheduled for 1 p.m.

16-Hillsborough vs. 17-Manalapan, the winner will play 1-Randolph

9-Howell vs. 24-West Windsor South

25-Newton/Lenape Valley vs. 8-Robbinsville

28-Colonia/JFK vs. 5-Ridge

21-River Dell/Westwood vs. 12-Ocean Township/Shore

13-Jackson Memorial vs. 20-Toms River East

29-High Point/Wallkill Valley vs. 4-Morris Knolls

19-Whippany Park vs. 14-Hunterdon Central, the winner will play 3-Westfield

11-Ridgewood vs. 22-Montclair

27-Paramus vs. 6-Livingston

7-Freehold Township vs. 26-Lawrence

23-Fair Lawn vs. 10-Old Bridge

15-Southern vs. 18-Montgomery, the winner will play 2-Bridgewater-Raritan

Click here for the complete Public A bracket.

Non-Public Bracket

The top 12 seeded teams were given a bye for first round play. Of the 20 teams, byes were awarded to Delbarton, Don Bosco Prep, CBA, Morristown-Beard, Pope John, St. Peter’s Prep, St. Augustine, Bergen Catholic, Notre Dame, Red Bank Catholic, St. Joseph (Met.), and Montclair Kimberly.

The Non-Public Championship is the second scheduled game of the afternoon and will be played Sunday, March 9th with a scheduled puck drop of 3 p.m. at the Rock.

17-Pingry vs. 16-Paramus Catholic, winner will play 1-Delbarton

13-Gloucester Catholic vs. 20-Msgr. Donovan, winner will play 4-Morristown-Beard

19-St. Rose vs. 14-Bishop Eustace, winner will play 3- Christian Brothers Academy

15-Seton Hall Prep vs. 18-St. Joseph (Mont.), winner will play 2- Don Bosco Prep.

For the teams who were given a February 25 bye, play will begin on February 28. The seeding for those second round games are as follows.

1-Delbarton vs. the winner of 17-Pingry vs. 16-Paramus Catholic

9-Notre Dame vs. 8-Bergen Catholic

5-Pope John vs. 12-Montclair Kimberley

Winner of 13- Gloucester Catholic vs. 20- Msgr. Donovan will play 4- Morristown-Beard

3- Christian Brothers vs. winner of 19-St. Rose vs. 14-Bishop Eustace

11-St. Joseph (Met.) vs. 6-St. Peter's Prep

7-St. Augustine vs. 10-Red Bank Catholic

Winner of 15- Seton Hall Prep vs. 18- St. Joseph (Mont.) vs. 2- Don Bosco Prep

Click here for the complete Non-Public Championship bracket.

Public B Bracket

Thirty-one teams were chosen for the Public B bracket and of those teams, top seeded Chatham was given a bye for first round play. Chatham will play the winner of the Wall/Montville game during the second round.

The top two teams will vie for the Public B championship at 5 p.m. on March 9th following the finish of the Non-Public championship.

17-Wall v. 16-Montville, the winner will play 1-Chatham

9-Kinnelon v. 24-Rumson

25-Ramapo v. 8-Point Pleasant Boro

5-Summit v. 5-Summit

21-Princeton v. 12-Nutley

13-Wayne Hills v. 20-Cranford

29-Indian Hills v. 4-Morristown

3-Glen Rock v. 30-Woodbridge

19-West Milford v. 14-Middletown North

11-Verona v. 22-Mahwah

27-Hopewell Valley v. 6-Mendham

7-Brick v. 26-West Morris

23-Tenafly v. 10-Roxbury

15-Pequannock v. 18-Madison

31-Mount Olive v. 2-Ramsey

Click here for complete Public B Tournament bracket.

More tournament and bracket information can be found on
For more, head to NJ Youth Hockey Central.

View More