Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

Rosters for 2016 Winter Classic Alumni Game

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens
NEW-YORK - The Boston Bruins and Montreal Canadiens announced their rosters for the 2016 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic alumni game, which will be played Dec. 31, 2015 at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass. The regular-season game featuring these same two teams playing at the home of the New England Patriots, will take place the following day, Jan. 1 (1 p.m. ET, NBC, CBC, TVAS).

The alumni game will feature more than 40 former NHL players and coaches including several Hall of Famers on each team.

Ray Bourque, who played 21 seasons with the Bruins and holds the franchise record for points (1,506) and current Bruins president Cam Neeley will be among the Boston alumni. Other players include Mark Recchi, Glen Wesley, Hal Gill and Al Iafrate.

Montreal, which has won the Stanley Cup 24 times, has a roster which includes Larry Robinson, Guy Carbonneau, Alex Kovalev and Jose Theodore.

Former Bruins coaches Don Cherry and Mike Milbury, who played asa defenseman for the Bruins from 1975-87, will coach the Boston alumni along with Lyndon Byers, Stan Jonathan, Don Marcotte and Derek Sanderson. John Buyck and Eddie Sandford will serve as honorary coaches for the Bruins. Stanley Cup winners Yvan Cournoyer and Guy Lafleur, (who is Montreal's all-time leader in points with 1,246), along with former Canadiens coach Jacques Demers, will coach the Montreal alumni.

Bruins Alumni Roster
PJ Axelsson
Bob Beers
Ray Bourque
Rob DiMaio
Tom Fergus 
Hal Gill
Steve Heinze
Al Iafrate
Brian Leetch
Reggie Lemelin
Ken Linseman
Rick Middleton
Jay Miller
Cam Neely
Terry O'Reilly
Andrew Raycroft
Mark Recchi
Sergei Samsonov
Marco Sturm
Bob Sweeney
Don Sweeney
Tim Sweeney
Glen Wesley

Bruins Coaching Staff
Lyndon Byers
Don Cherry
Stan Jonathan
Don Marcotte
Tom McVie
Mike Milbury
Derek Sanderson

Bruins Honorary Coaches
John Bucyk
Eddie Sandford
Canadiens Alumni Roster
Donald Audette
Christian Bordeleau
Francis Bouillon
Benoit Brunet
Patrice Brisebois
Guy Carbonneau
Lucien Deblois
Gilbert Delorme
Eric Desjardins
Normand Dupont
Gaston Gingras
Rick Green
Mike Keane
Alex Kovalev
Sergio Momesso
Mats Naslund
Chris Nilan
Lyle Odelein
Oleg Petrov
Stephane Quintal
Stephane Richer
Larry Robinson
Richard Sevigny
Steve Shutt
Jose Theodore

Canadiens Coaching Staff
Simon Arsenault
Yvan Cournoyer
Jacques Demers
Stéphane Gauthier
Réjean Houle
Guy Lafleur

View More