Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

31 players to take part in the Canadiens rookie camp

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens

MONTREAL – The Montreal Canadiens announced Friday that 31 players will participate in the team’s rookie camp from September 13-16, at the Bell Sports Complex, in Brossard.

Players will take part in on-ice practice sessions and tests as well as off-ice conditioning sessions. Scrimmages will also take place and open to the public on Monday, September 13 and Wednesday, September 15, from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Fifteen (15) of the 31 players at camp are Canadiens draft selections. The group includes first-round picks Jarred Tinordi (2010), Louis Leblanc (2009), and Max Pacioretty (2007), as well as prospects P.K. Subban, Lars Eller and Alexander Avtsin.  Twenty-six (26) of the 31 players also participated in one of the Canadiens’ development camps at the Bell Sports Complex this summer.
Attached are the Canadiens’ rookie camp roster and a detailed practice schedule. Players participating in the rookie camp will be available to the media every day.

Annual Golf Tournament
The Canadiens will hold their annual golf tournament to benefit the Montreal Canadiens’ Children’s Foundation on Thursday, September 16 at the Club de golf Laval-sur-le-lac. The shotgun start is scheduled for 10:30 a.m. Media availability with players and management will take place starting at 9:00 a.m.

Main Training Camp
The Canadiens’ main training camp will debut on Friday, September 17 as players will be reporting for medicals and physicals at the Bell Sports Complex in Brossard. The training camp will run until Wednesday, October 6, and include a stay in the Charlevoix area, (October 3-6), in preparation for the season opener against the Maple Leafs at Air Canada Center on Thursday October 7.

Alexander Avtsin
Hunter Bishop
Jonathan Brunelle
Andrew Conboy
Gabriel Dumont
Lars Eller
Andreas Engqvist
Olivier Fortier
Brendan Gallagher
Louis Leblanc
Philippe Lefebvre
Dany Massé
Ben Maxwell
Max Pacioretty
Aaron Palushaj
Ian Schultz
Dustin Walsh
Ryan White

Robert Mayer
Nicolas Champion
Peter Delmas
Sébastien Bisaillon
Marc-Antoine Desnoyers
Morgan Ellis
Kyle Klubertanz
Brendon Nash
Frédéric St-Denis
Joe Stejskal
P.K. Subban
Jarred Tinordi
Yannick Weber

2010-11 season preview - Josh Gorges
Who is Jeff Halpern? 
Habs ink free agent forward Jeff Halpern 
Signed, sealed, delivered 
Two-year contract for Carey Price 
View More