Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Columbus Blue Jackets

Columbus Blue Jackets Assign 20 Players to the AHL's Springfield Falcons

by Blue Jackets Staff / Columbus Blue Jackets

The Columbus Blue Jackets have assigned 20 players to the Springfield Falcons, the club’s American Hockey League affiliate, Blue Jackets Executive Vice President of Hockey Operations and General Manager Scott Howson announced today.

The players assigned to Springfield include forwards Cam Atkinson, Jonathan Audy-Marchessault, Matt Calvert, Michael Chaput, Sean Collins, Oliver Gabriel, Jake Hansen, Ryan Johansen, Tomas Kubalik and Dalton Smith; defensemen Anton Blomqvist, Tim Erixon, Cody Goloubef, Austin Madaisky, John Moore, Dalton Prout, Theo Ruth, David Savard and Will Weber; and goaltender Allen York.

Springfield, which is set to begin its third season as the Blue Jackets’ AHL affiliate, is scheduled to open training camp on Friday, September 28.


Follow @BlueJacketsNHL on Twitter and use the hashtag #CBJ

LIKE the Blue Jackets on Facebook!
View More