Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Colorado Avalanche

Avalanche to Hold NHL Trophy Night Dec. 14

by Colorado Avalanche / Colorado Avalanche

The Colorado Avalanche will hold NHL Trophy Night at Pepsi Center during the Dec. 14 game against the Minnesota Wild.

Among the trophies that will be displayed include the Stanley Cup, Conn Smythe (playoff MVP), Vezina (top goalie), Calder Memorial (top rookie), Art Ross (top scorer), and Hart (regular season MVP). Fans will have a chance to take pictures with these historic NHL trophies before and during the game. The NHL Trophy Night photo opportunity will end at the start of the third period.

Doors will open for all ticket holders at 3 p.m. to ensure fans plenty of time to see and take pictures with all of the trophies. Each fan be limited to one picture with the Stanley Cup. A ticket to the Dec. 14 game against the Minnesota Wild is required for entry. Fans will not be able to sit in their seats until 5:30 p.m. when the doors for the game open but they will be able to leave and re-enter at that time.

Also, fans can use #NHLTrophyNight on Twitter and Instagram to send drawings, photos and more to be featured on the Pepsi Center scoreboard that night.

Tickets for the game are on sale now at or by calling (303) 53-HORSE (46773). Tickets can also be purchased at the Pepsi Center box office.

Please check back for more details as the special evening approaches.


Stanley Cup (NHL champion)

1995-96, 2000-01

Clarence S. Campbell Bowl
(Western Conference champion)

1996, 2001

Presidents' Trophy
(most points in the regular season)

1996-97, 2000-01

Hart Trophy (most valuable player in the regular season)

Joe Sakic, 2001

Peter Forsberg, 2003

Conn Smythe Trophy (most valuable player in the playoffs)

Joe Sakic, 1996

Patrick Roy, 2001

Lester B. Pearson Award (most outstanding player as selected by members of the NHLPA)

Joe Sakic, 2001

Art Ross Trophy (most regular season points)

Peter Forsberg, 2003

"Rocket" Richard Trophy (top goal scorer in the regular season)

Milan Hejduk, 2003

Calder Memorial Trophy (outstanding rookie)

Chris Drury, 1999

Gabriel Landeskog 2012

William Jennings Trophy (goaltender with the fewest goals scored against)

Patrick Roy, 2002

Lady Byng Award (sportsmanship)

Joe Sakic, 2001

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (leadership and humanitarian contribution in the community)

Shjon Podein, 2001

View More