Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Friday, 03.08.2013 / 8:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ FLA - 19:47 of the First Period

At 19:47 of the first period in the Jets/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Jonathan Huberdeau and into the net in a legal fashion, completely crossing the goal line. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Florida.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.08.2013 / 7:52 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ FLA - 2:35 of the First Period

At 2:35 of the first period in the Jets/Panthers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Ladd's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good goal Winnipeg.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.07.2013 / 9:27 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

FLA @ WSH - 12:29 of the Third Period

At 12:29 of the third period in the Panthers/Capitals game, video review determined that Washington forward Matt Hendricks kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Washington.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.07.2013 / 9:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PIT @ PHI - 7:07 of the Third Period

At 7:07 of the third period in the Penguins/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia forward Scott Hartnell deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 03.04.2013 / 10:19 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

TBL @ PIT - 19:52 of the Third Period

At 19:52 of the third period in the Lightning/Penguins game, video review upheld the call on the ice that Tampa Bay forward Steven Stamkos scored in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Tampa Bay.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 03.03.2013 / 8:04 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MTL @ BOS - 11:03 of the First Period

At 11:03 of the first period in the Canadiens/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Montreal forward David Desharnais' centering pass deflected off Boston defenseman Johnny Boychuk's stick and into the Boston net. Good Goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 03.03.2013 / 5:21 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

STL @ DAL - 8:59 of the Third Period

At 8:59 of the third period in the Blues/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that St Louis forward Adam Cracknell kicked the puck with his left skate into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal St Louis.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 03.03.2013 / 4:32 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

COL @ CBJ - 12:35 of the Second Period

At 12:35 of the second period in the Avalanche/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Colorado forward PA Parenteau's point shot went into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Colorado.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.02.2013 / 4:30 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NJ @ BUF - 9:24 of the Second Period

At 9:24 of the second period in the Devils/Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Steve Bernier and into the net. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal New Jersey.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 11:25 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CGY @ COL - 6:34 of the Third Period

At 6:34 of the third period in the Flames/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected into the net off Paul Stastny's skate. Good Goal Colorado.

According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17-19 | Next | Last
RECENT NHL TRADES
Player/s Team Team Player/s
Michalek,
Cond. pick

MORE
Letunov (UDC)
Petry
MORE
2015 picks
Coburn
MORE
Gudas,
picks
Cole,
2015 pick

MORE
Backman,
Janmark,
2015 pick
Yandle, Summers, 2015 pick
MORE
Moore,
Duclair,
picks
View all trades
Quote of the Day

I watched many times this year the series between the Russians and Canada in 1972, and he was a dominating player there. After I watched the tapes, I respect him a lot more because he turned the series around. He was the guy. In that time, he was the best in the world. It’s a big honor for me to tie him.

— Panthers forward Jaromir Jagr on scoring the 717th goal of his career to tie Phil Esposito for fifth on the NHL's all-time goals list after a 4-3 win vs. the Lightning on Sunday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel