Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
SHARE

PIT @ PHI - 7:07 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.07.2013 / 9:22 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PIT @ PHI - 7:07 of the Third Period

At 7:07 of the third period in the Penguins/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia forward Scott Hartnell deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

He's a winner. We want winners here, and he's a proven winner. He's won two Stanley Cups. He's 22 years old and been a big part of it. He's got all the right tools. He's got size (6-foot-1, 204 pounds) and strength. He's exactly what we were looking for. He's going to be a big piece of our team for many, many years to come.

— Blue Jackets GM Jarmo Kekalainen on Brandon Saad, who he acquired in a trade with the Blackhawks on Tuesday