Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PIT @ PHI - 7:07 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.07.2013 / 9:22 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PIT @ PHI - 7:07 of the Third Period

At 7:07 of the third period in the Penguins/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia forward Scott Hartnell deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

I had one really not-good game. I came back to the hotel and he [his father] was on Skype. My mother called first and said, 'Your father wants to talk to you.' So he moved my mother away, and he yelled at me for like 30 seconds. I understood him, and then he said, 'I'm done.' And he was gone. The next game I got my first shutout.

— Anton Khudobin recalls a fond memory, explains why he was so sharp in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win against the Capitals on Friday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel