SHARE

NJD @ BUF - 9:24 of the Second Period

Saturday, 03.02.2013 / 4:30 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NJD @ BUF - 9:24 of the Second Period

At 9:24 of the second period in the Devils/Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Steve Bernier and into the net. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal New Jersey.

For all video review explanations visit: http://www.nhl.com/situationroom

Quote of the Day

You've got to focus on playing good hockey. When we do that we give ourselves a chance to win games. Win games and then maybe we''ll have a chance at the end. You can't worry about something like (the division title) when we're not playing our best hockey down the stretch. We'll figure things out together the way we always do and get back on the right page.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews after loss to Flyers on Wednesday left them five points out of first place in Central Division