SHARE

STL @ DAL - 8:59 of the Third Period

Sunday, 03.03.2013 / 5:21 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
STL @ DAL - 8:59 of the Third Period

At 8:59 of the third period in the Blues/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that St Louis forward Adam Cracknell kicked the puck with his left skate into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal St Louis.

Quote of the Day

It is really special. I had a lot of friends and family here tonight, and for my first [NHL] game in here it was great. I played here as an elementary-school player in the city championships and this was my first time back. It was a lot of fun..

— Toronto native Brandon Pirri after scoring 2 goals for Panthers in win at Maple Leafs on Thursday