Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CGY @ COL - 6:34 of the Third Period

Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 11:25 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
CGY @ COL - 6:34 of the Third Period

At 6:34 of the third period in the Flames/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected into the net off Paul Stastny's skate. Good Goal Colorado.

According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."

Quote of the Day

There's no discouragement in that room. There's no issues there at all to be honest with you. It's more about, 'Hey, it's opportunities for players.' And if we become that bad of a team because of one player, it's not a real good sign for our hockey club. So this is part of sports. It's part of hockey.

— Bruins coach Claude Julien on the loss of Zdeno Chara to injury
Winter Classic sweepstakes