Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

WPG @ FLA - 19:47 of the First Period

Friday, 03.08.2013 / 8:22 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
WPG @ FLA - 19:47 of the First Period

At 19:47 of the first period in the Jets/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Jonathan Huberdeau and into the net in a legal fashion, completely crossing the goal line. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Florida.

Quote of the Day

I had one really not-good game. I came back to the hotel and he [his father] was on Skype. My mother called first and said, 'Your father wants to talk to you.' So he moved my mother away, and he yelled at me for like 30 seconds. I understood him, and then he said, 'I'm done.' And he was gone. The next game I got my first shutout.

— Anton Khudobin recalls a fond memory, explains why he was so sharp in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win against the Capitals on Friday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel