We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Saturday, 11.30.2013 / 9:10 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ BOS - 2:15 of the Third Period

At 2:15 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Milan Lucic's shot deflected off Columbus goaltender Curtis McElhinney and into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.30.2013 / 8:30 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PIT @ FLA - 10:15 of the Second Period

At 10:15 of the second period in the Penguins/Panthers game, video review determined that Florida's Brad Boyes used a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the Pittsburgh net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Florida.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.30.2013 / 7:35 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PIT @ FLA - 11:16 of the First Period

At 11:16 of the first period in the Penguins/Panthers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Joe Vitale's shot crossed the goal line. Good goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.30.2013 / 4:03 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

VAN @ NYR - 19:07 of the Second Period

At 19:07 of the second period in the Canucks/Rangers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Vancouver net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Brad Richards' shot did not completely cross the goal line. No goal New York Rangers.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.29.2013 / 5:18 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CGY @ ANA - 5:51 of the Second Period

At 5:51 of the second period in the Flames/Ducks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether Ladislav Smid's shot completely crossed the goal line. The referee's call on the ice stands. Good goal Calgary.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 11.27.2013 / 9:26 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

OTT @ WSH - 6:05 of the Third Period

At 6:05 of the third period in the Senators/Capitals game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jason Spezza's shot deflected off Mika Zibanejad and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 11.27.2013 / 9:12 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

TOR @ PIT - 9:50 of the Second Period

At 9:50 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Penguins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Evgeni Malkin's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck off Toronto goaltender Jonathan Bernier and into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed." No goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 11.26.2013 / 10:23 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

ANA @ DAL - 8:23 of the Third Period

At 8:23 of the third period in the Ducks/Stars game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Anaheim net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had blown his whistle prior to the puck crossing the goal line therefore this is not a reviewable play. No goal Dallas.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 11.26.2013 / 9:31 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

ANA @ DAL - 13:13 of the Second Period

At 13:13 of the second period in the Ducks/Stars game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Antoine Roussel's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion.

According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Dallas.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 11.25.2013 / 11:56 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CHI @ EDM - 15:24 of the Third Period

At 15:24 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Oilers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chicago's Andrew Shaw used his skate to kick the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36-39 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

One player does not make your team. One player can help your team, but one player does not make your team. We're not a bare-bones organization.

— Columbus Blue Jackets president John Davidson
Yahoo Sports Fantasy Hockey