We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Wednesday, 06.11.2014 / 8:55 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ NYR - 11:50 of the Frist Period

At 11:50 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/New York Rangers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Alec Martinez's shot did not cross the goal line. No goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 06.09.2014 / 9:09 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ NYR - 19:59 of the First Period

At 19:59 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/New York Rangers game, the situation room confirmed that the puck shot by Kings forward Jeff Carter crossed the line with 0.8 seconds remaining on the clock. Good goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 06.01.2014 / 8:43 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ CHI - 16:31 of the First Period

At 16:31 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jeff Carter's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 05.22.2014 / 11:30 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ NYR - 1:12 of Overtime

At 1:12 of overtime in the Montreal Canadiens/New York Rangers game, the Situation Room supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Alex Galchenyuk's body and into the New York net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 05.21.2014 / 9:56 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ CHI - 18:14 of the Second Period

At 18:14 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Situation Room supported the referee's call on the ice that Mike Richards' centering pass deflected off Justin Williams' skate and into the Chicago net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 05.21.2014 / 8:40 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ CHI - 13:08 of the First Period

At 13:08 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Los Angeles net. The Situation Room supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck did not cross the Los Angeles goal line. No goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 05.18.2014 / 4:50 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ CHI - 3:22 of the Second Period

At 3:22 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, the referee consulted video review to see if Jonathan Toews' initial shot entered the Los Angeles net. It was determined Toews' initial shot did not enter the net. The referee's original call on the ice was "good goal" but a discussion between the on-ice officials resulted in a "no goal" decision because Toews made incidental contact with Kings goaltender Jonathan Quick before the puck crossed the goal line. This is not a reviewable play therefore the decision on the ice stands - no goal and no penalty.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 05.16.2014 / 10:51 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ ANA - 17:02 of the Second Period

At 17:02 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Anaheim Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Kyle Palmieri's shot completely crossed the Los Angeles goal line. Good goal Anaheim.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 05.12.2014 / 10:00 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

BOS @ MTL - 11:05 of the Third Period

At 11:05 of the third period in the Boston Bruins/Montreal Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck did not completely cross the Montreal goal line. No goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 05.11.2014 / 7:29 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PIT @ NYR - 3:34 of the First Period

At 3:34 of the first period in the Pittsburgh Penguins/New York Rangers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Martin St. Louis' leg and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7-12 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

Fifty-five? That's shorts weather.

— New Anaheim Ducks forward, and Michigan native, Ryan Kesler on locals in Southern California considering 55 degrees to be cold
Yahoo Sports Fantasy Hockey