Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

ANA @ DAL - 13:13 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 11.26.2013 / 9:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ DAL - 13:13 of the Second Period

At 13:13 of the second period in the Ducks/Stars game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Antoine Roussel's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion.

According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

Just the feel for the direction they were headed and what they're trying to do, it just felt that this is a really good thing for this organization. They've got the pieces. We can put something together and go on a run or two and be together for a while, and I'm really excited about that opportunity. The team we have here has an opportunity to win, and that's the most attractive thing.

— Washington defenseman Matt Niskanen on why he decided to sign with the Capitals