We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

TOR @ PIT - 9:50 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 11.27.2013 / 9:12 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
TOR @ PIT - 9:50 of the Second Period

At 9:50 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Penguins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Evgeni Malkin's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck off Toronto goaltender Jonathan Bernier and into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed." No goal Pittsburgh.

Quote of the Day

I feel that responsibility, I've felt it for the last two years. We core guys get a lot of minutes, we get a lot of opportunity out there. Our teammates, the organization and fans look to us to be the guys to put the puck in the net and to create momentum out there.

— Jordan Eberle on taking his game and the Edmonton Oilers to the next level