SHARE

CHI @ EDM - 15:24 of the Third Period

Monday, 11.25.2013 / 11:56 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CHI @ EDM - 15:24 of the Third Period

At 15:24 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Oilers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chicago's Andrew Shaw used his skate to kick the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

Now we have an 'X' next to our name, which is nice. Now we have to keep trying to climb and catch these guys.

— Lightning goalie Ben Bishop on clinching a Stanley Cup Playoff berth and trailing the Canadiens by one point for the division lead