Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CHI @ EDM - 15:24 of the Third Period

Monday, 11.25.2013 / 11:56 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CHI @ EDM - 15:24 of the Third Period

At 15:24 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Oilers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chicago's Andrew Shaw used his skate to kick the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

This is a great day for me. This is something I've been thinking about for a long time. This is a great opportunity that the St. Louis Blues organization, (owner) Tom Stillman and Doug Armstrong are giving me and trusting me in doing...This is going to be a great challenge for me.

— Martin Brodeur, after announcing his retirement as an NHL player and becoming a senior adviser with the Blues on Thursday