Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the New York Islanders

Vote For The Bob Nystrom Award

The Bob Nystrom Award was created in 1991 to recognize an Islanders player that exemplifies leadership, hustle and dedication. These were the same ideals that former Islanders Hall of Fame winger, Bob Nystrom represented every time he stepped on the ice or in the community.

The honor is dedicated to "Mr. Islander" for everything he did and continues to do for the Islanders organization.


2019-20 Matt Martin
2018-19 Casey Cizikas
2017-18 Casey Cizikas
2016-17 Anders Lee
2015-16 Matt Martin
2014-15 Matt Martin
2013-14 Matt Martin
2012-13 Matt Martin
2011-12 Matt Martin
2010-11 Frans Nielsen
2009-10 Kyle Okposo
2008-09 Tim Jackman
2007-08 Richard Park
2006-07 Trent Hunter

2005-06 Kevin Colley
2003-04 Adrian Aucoin
2002-03 Jason Blake/Garth Snow
2001-02 Steve Webb
2000-01 Dave Scatchard
1999-2000 Claude Lapointe
1998-99 Claude Lapointe
1997-98 Rich Pilon
1996-97 Claude Lapointe
1995-96 Dan Plante
1993-94 Steve Thomas
1992-93 Benoit Hogue
1991-92 Ray Ferraro
1990-91 Brent Sutter