1925 - Victoria Cougars


The Victoria Cougars, who joined the Western Canada Hockey league with the Vancouver Maroons after the Pacific Coast Hockey Association folded, became the last non-NHL team to win the Stanley Cup and only the third west coast club to capture the trophy, joining the 1915 Vancouver Millionaires and the 1917 Seattle Metropolitans as champions.

All eight Montreal goals in the series came from the Canadiens' top line of Howie Morenz, Aurel Joliat and Billy Boucher, but Victoria posted a more balanced attack with eight different skaters combining for 16 goals.

1924-25 - Victoria Cougars - Harry Holmes, Clem Loughlin, Gord Fraser, Frank Fredrickson, Jack Walker, Harold (Gizzy) Hart, Harold Halderson, Frank Foyston, Wally Elmer, Harry Meeking, Jocko Anderson, Lester Patrick (manager-coach).


Mar. 21 Montreal 2 at Victoria Cougars 5
Mar. 23 Montreal 1 vs. Victoria Cougars 3*
Mar. 27 Montreal 4 at Victoria Cougars 2
Mar. 30 Montreal 1 at Victoria Cougars 6
* played in Vancouver


NHL GameCenter LIVE™ is now NHL.TV™.
Watch out-of-market games and replays with an all new redesigned media player, mobile and connected device apps.


NHL Mobile App

Introducing the new official NHL App, available for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones and tablets. A host of new features and improved functionality are available across all platforms, including a redesigned league-wide scoreboard, expanded news coverage, searchable video highlights, individual team experiences* and more. The new NHL App on your tablet also introduces new offerings such as 60fps video, Multitasking** and Picture-in-Picture.

*Available only for smartphones
** Available only for suported iPads