Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
Posted On Saturday, 04.05.2014 / 9:45 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

DET @ MTL - 15:40 of the Third Period

At 15:40 of the third period in the Detroit Red Wings/Montreal Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Tomas Plekanec's shot deflected off Alex Galchenyuk's body and into the Detroit net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Montreal.

Posted On Saturday, 04.05.2014 / 8:12 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NJD @ CAR - 4:50 of the Second Period

At 5:31 of the second period in the New Jersey Devils/Carolina Hurricanes game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine Jeff Skinner's shot at 4:50. Video review determined that Skinner's shot crossed the goal line. According to Rule 38.6 "In the event that a video replay shows a goal was scored prior to the play being stopped, the Video Goal Judge will inform the Game Timekeeper and Official Scorer of the time and the amount of playing time left to be reset on the game clock and penalty time clocks (if applicable)." Good goal Carolina and the clock is reset to show 15:10 remaining in the period.

Posted On Saturday, 04.05.2014 / 6:23 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

WSH @ NYI - 4:16 of the Second Period

At 4:16 of the second period in the Washington Capitals/New York Islanders game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Washington net. After the on-ice officials huddled to discuss the play, they informed the Situation Room that John Persson's shot crossed the goal line before the whistle was blown. Video review supported the call on the ice - good goal New York Islanders.

Posted On Saturday, 04.05.2014 / 4:33 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

COL @ STL - 8:40 of the Third Period

At 9:55 of the third period in the Colorado Avalanche/St. Louis Blues game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine Nathan MacKinnon's shot at 8:40. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that MacKinnon's shot hit Ryan Miller's right pad and never crossed the St. Louis goal line. No goal Colorado.

Posted On Saturday, 04.05.2014 / 3:40 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

COL @ STL - 10:25 of the Second Period

At 10:25 of the second period in the Colorado Avalanche/St. Louis Blues game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck kicked by Colorado's Nick Holden made contact with Steve Ott's stick before crossing the St. Louis goal line. According to Rule 49.2, "A kicked puck that deflects off the stick of any player (excluding the goalkeeper's stick) shall be ruled a good goal." Good goal Colorado.

Posted On Friday, 04.04.2014 / 11:45 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NSH @ ANA - 18:53 of the Second Period

At 18:53 of the second period in the Nashville Predators/Anaheim Ducks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Nashville net. Video review was inconclusive in determining if Kyle Palmieri's shot completely crossed the goal line, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Anaheim.

Posted On Thursday, 04.03.2014 / 8:31 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

BOS @ TOR - 19:48 of the First Period

At 19:48 of the first period in the Boston Bruins/Toronto Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Phil Kessel's shot deflected off Tyler Bozak and into the Boston net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Toronto.

Posted On Wednesday, 04.02.2014 / 12:26 AM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

WPG @ PHX - 18:38 of the Third Period

At 18:38 of the third period in the Winnipeg Jets/Phoenix Coyotes game, the Toronto Situation Room initiated a review because the puck crossed the Jets goal line. The referee ruled that he had blown the whistle prior to the puck crossing the goal line. This is not a reviewable play therefore the call on the ice stands. No Goal Phoenix.

Posted On Wednesday, 04.02.2014 / 12:08 AM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

SJS @ EDM - 13:42 of the Second Period

At 13:42 of the second period in the San Jose Sharks/Edmonton Oilers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Oilers forward Jordan Eberle's centering pass deflected off Sharks defenseman Justin Braun's skate and into the net. Good Goal Edmonton.

Posted On Tuesday, 04.01.2014 / 8:23 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CGY @ TOR - 6:53 of the Second Period

At 6:53 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/Toronto Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referees group decision on the ice that Curtis Glencross deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. Initially, the referee closest to the puck signalled goal but after discussion with the other on ice officials the determination was made that the deflection was with the stick above the cross bar. Video review supported that decision. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Calgary.

First | Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7-12 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

He is, in my opinion, one of the best defensemen in the NHL and continuing to grow. I think his game, from an offensive standpoint, he continues to drive our offense... I think there's still tremendous upside for Oliver.

— Coyotes GM Don Maloney on defenseman Oliver Ekman-Larsson