SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

BOS @ TOR - 19:48 of the First Period

Thursday, 04.03.2014 / 8:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
BOS @ TOR - 19:48 of the First Period

At 19:48 of the first period in the Boston Bruins/Toronto Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Phil Kessel's shot deflected off Tyler Bozak and into the Boston net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday