We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

CGY @ TOR - 6:53 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 04.01.2014 / 8:23 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CGY @ TOR - 6:53 of the Second Period

At 6:53 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/Toronto Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referees group decision on the ice that Curtis Glencross deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. Initially, the referee closest to the puck signalled goal but after discussion with the other on ice officials the determination was made that the deflection was with the stick above the cross bar. Video review supported that decision. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Calgary.

Quote of the Day

The groove of being behind a bench is going to be interesting at first, but thank God we have a few exhibition games to get rid of those cobwebs. Overall the excitement of it all and the freshness and coming back refreshed, all those things are going to be assets. If [the players] come ready to give their best effort in practice and games, good things are going to happen. I'm always looking for results. It's not always on the scoreboard. It's winning and building something.

— Bryan Trottier on making his return to coaching as an assistant with the Sabres