Washington Capitals Vancouver Canucks Toronto Maple Leafs Tampa Bay Lightning St. Louis Blues San Jose Sharks Pittsburgh Penguins Phoenix Coyotes Philadelphia Flyers Ottawa Senators New York Rangers New York Islanders New Jersey Devils Nashville Predators Montreal Canadiens Minnesota Wild Los Angeles Kings Florida Panthers Edmonton Oilers Detroit Red Wings Dallas Stars Columbus Blue Jackets Colorado Avalanche Chicago Blackhawks Carolina Hurricanes Calgary Flames Buffalo Sabres Boston Bruins Atlanta Thrashers Anaheim Ducks
Presidents' Trophy
Presidents' Trophy

An annual award to the club finishing the regular season with the best overall record. The winner receives $350,000, to be split between the team and its players.

History: Presented to the National Hockey League in 1985-86 by the NHL Board of Governors to recognize the team compiling the top regular season record.



2007-08 Winner: Detroit Red Wings

The Red Wings (53-21-7, 113 points) clinched the Presidents' Trophy on Thursday, April 3, for the sixth time in franchise history following a 3-2 victory over the Columbus Blue Jackets.


Year Team
2008 Detroit Red Wings
2007 Buffalo Sabres
2006 Detroit Red Wings
2004 Detroit Red Wings
2003 Ottawa Senators
2002 Detroit Red Wings
2001 Colorado Avalanche
2000 St. Louis Blues
1999 Dallas Stars
1998 Dallas Stars
1997 Colorado Avalanche
1996 Detroit Red Wings
1995 Detroit Red Wings
1994 New York Rangers
1993 Pittsburgh Penguins
1992 New York Rangers
1991 Chicago Blackhawks
1990 Boston Bruins
1989 Calgary Flames
1988 Calgary Flames
1987 Edmonton Oilers
1986 Edmonton Oilers


Search for NHL Merchandise


Search for NHL Memorabilia

National Hockey League logo NHL.com is the official Web site of the National Hockey League.  NHL and the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield and NHL Conference logos are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. (c) 2008 NHL. All Rights Reserved.
Advertise  |  Privacy Policy  |  Online Transmission Policy
Copyright Policy |  Terms of Service |  Update Your Profile
NHL Shop | FAQ | CBA | Feedback | Community | Jobs | Game Notes
digg this Digg   del.icio.us Del.icio.us   RSS