Washington Capitals Vancouver Canucks Toronto Maple Leafs Tampa Bay Lightning St. Louis Blues San Jose Sharks Pittsburgh Penguins Phoenix Coyotes Philadelphia Flyers Ottawa Senators New York Rangers New York Islanders New Jersey Devils Nashville Predators Montreal Canadiens Minnesota Wild Los Angeles Kings Florida Panthers Edmonton Oilers Detroit Red Wings Dallas Stars Columbus Blue Jackets Colorado Avalanche Chicago Blackhawks Carolina Hurricanes Calgary Flames Buffalo Sabres Boston Bruins Atlanta Thrashers Anaheim Ducks
Patrick Trophy
Lester Patrick Trophy

The Lester Patrick Trophy is an annual award presented for outstanding service to hockey in the United States. Eligible recipients are players, officials, coaches, executives, and referees. The winner is selected by an award committee consisting of the President of the NHL, an NHL Governor, a representative of the New York Rangers, a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame Builder's section, a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame Player's section, a member of the U. S. Hockey Hall of Fame, a member of the NHL Broadcasters' Association and a member of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association. Except for the League President, each member is rotated annually. The winner(s) receive a miniature of the trophy.

The Patrick Trophy was presented by the New York Rangers in 1966 to honor the late Lester Patrick. Patrick was a longtime general manager and coach of the Rangers, whose teams finished out of the playoffs only once in his first 16 years with the club.



Year Name
2008 Bob Naegele, Jr.
Brian Burke
Phil Housely
Ted Lindsay
2007 Brian Leetch
Cammi Granato
Stan Fischler
John Halligan
2006 Steve Yzerman
Gordon "Red" Berenson
Reed Larson
Glen Sonmor
Marcel Dionne
2004 Mike Emrick
John Davidson
Ray Miron
2003 Willie O'Ree
Raymond Borque
Ron DeGregorio
2002 Herb Brooks
Larry Pleau
1960 U.S. Olympic Men's Ice Hockey Team
2001 Gary Bettman
Scotty Bowman
David Poile
2000 Mario Lemieux
Craig Patrick
Lou Vairo
1999 Harry Sinden
1998 U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team
1998 Peter Karmanos
Max McNab
Neal Broten
John Mayasich
1997 Seymour H. Knox III*
Bill Cleary
Pat LaFontaine
1996 George Gund
Ken Morrow
Milt Schmidt
1995 Joe Mullen
Brian Mullen
1994 Wayne Gretzky
Robert Ridder
1993 Frank Boucher
Red Dutton
Bruce McNall
Gil Stein
1992 Al Arbour
Art Berglund
Lou Lamoriello
1991 Rod Gilbert
Mike Ilitch
1990 Len Ceglarski
1989 Dan Kelly
Lou Nanne
Lynn Patrick*
Bud Poile
1988 Keith Allen
Fred Cusick
Bob Johnson
1987 Hobey Baker*
Frank Mathers
1986 John MacInnes
Jack Riley
1985 Jack Butterfield
Arthur M. Wirtz
1984 Arthur Howie Ross*
John A. Ziegler Jr.
1983 Bill Torrey
1982 Emile P. Francis
1981 Charles M. Schulz
1980 Bobby Clarke
Frederick A. Shero
Edward M. Snider
1980 U.S. Olympic Men's Ice Hockey Team
1979 Bobby Orr
1978 Philip A. Esposito
Tom Fitzgerald
William T. Tutt
William W. Wirtz
1977 Murray A. Armb
John P. Bucyk
John Mariucci
1976 George A. Leader
Stanley Mikita
Bruce A. Norris
1975 William L. Chadwick
Donald M. Clark
Thomas N. Ivan
1974 Weston W. Adams Sr.*
Charles L. Crovat*
Alex Delvecchio
Murray Murdoch
1973 Walter L. Bush
1972 Clarence S. Campbell
John Kelly
James D. Norris*
Ralph Cooney Weiland
1971 William M. Jennings
Terrance G. Sawchuk*
John B. Sollenberger*
1970 James C.V. Hendy*
Edward W. Shore
1969 Robert M. Hull
Edward J. Jeremiah*
1968 Walter A. Brown*
Gen. John R. Kilpatrick*
Thomas F. Lockhart
1967 Charles F. Adams*
Gordon Howe
James Norris Sr.*
1966 J.J. Jack Adams
* awarded posthumously


Search for NHL Merchandise


Search for NHL Memorabilia

National Hockey League logo NHL.com is the official Web site of the National Hockey League.  NHL and the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield and NHL Conference logos are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. (c) 2008 NHL. All Rights Reserved.
Advertise  |  Privacy Policy  |  Online Transmission Policy
Copyright Policy |  Terms of Service |  Update Your Profile
NHL Shop | FAQ | CBA | Feedback | Community | Jobs | Game Notes
digg this Digg   del.icio.us Del.icio.us   RSS