Washington Capitals Vancouver Canucks Toronto Maple Leafs Tampa Bay Lightning St. Louis Blues San Jose Sharks Pittsburgh Penguins Phoenix Coyotes Philadelphia Flyers Ottawa Senators New York Rangers New York Islanders New Jersey Devils Nashville Predators Montreal Canadiens Minnesota Wild Los Angeles Kings Florida Panthers Edmonton Oilers Detroit Red Wings Dallas Stars Columbus Blue Jackets Colorado Avalanche Chicago Blackhawks Carolina Hurricanes Calgary Flames Buffalo Sabres Boston Bruins Atlanta Thrashers Anaheim Ducks
Clarence S. Campbell Bowl
Clarence S. Campbell Bowl

Beginning with the 1993-94 season, the club which advances to the Stanley Cup Finals as the winner of the Western Conference Championship is presented with the Clarence S. Campbell Bowl.

History: Presented by the member clubs in 1968 for perpetual competition by the National Hockey League in recognition of the services of Clarence S. Campbell, President of the NHL from 1946 to 1977. From 1967-68 through 1973-74, the trophy was awarded to the regular-season champions of the West Division. Beginning in 1974-75, it was awarded to the regular-season winner of the conference bearing the name of the trophy. From 1981-82 to 1992-93 the trophy was presented to the playoff champion in the Campbell Conference. Since 1993-94, the trophy has been presented to the playoff champion in the Western Conference. The trophy itself is a hallmark piece made of sterling silver and was crafted by a British silversmith in 1878.


2007-08 Winner: Detroit Red Wings

The Detroit Red Wings won the Clarence Campbell Bowl by defeating the Dallas Stars in the Western Conferene Finals. The Red Wings went on to capture the Stanley Cup.


Year Team
2008 Detroit Red Wings
2007 Anaheim Ducks
2006 Edmonton Oilers
2004 Calgary Flames
2003 Mighty Ducks of Anaheim
2002 Detroit Red Wings
2001 Colorado Avalanche
2000 Dallas Stars
1999 Dallas Stars
1998 Detroit Red Wings
1997 Detroit Red Wings
1996 Colorado Avalanche
1995 Detroit Red Wings
1994 Vancouver Canucks
1993 Los Angeles Kings
1992 Chicago Blackhawks
1991 Minnesota North Stars
1990 Edmonton Oilers
1989 Calgary Flames
1988 Edmonton Oilers
1987 Edmonton Oilers
1986 Calgary Flames
1985 Edmonton Oilers
1984 Edmonton Oilers
1983 Edmonton Oilers
1982 Vancouver Canucks
1981 New York Islanders
1980 Philadelphia Flyers
1979 New York Islanders
1978 New York Islanders
1977 Philadelphia Flyers
1976 Philadelphia Flyers
1975 Philadelphia Flyers
1974 Philadelphia Flyers
1973 Chicago Blackhawks
1972 Chicago Blackhawks
1971 Chicago Blackhawks
1970 St. Louis Blues
1969 St. Louis Blues
1968 Philadelphia Flyers


Search for NHL Merchandise


Search for NHL Memorabilia

National Hockey League logo NHL.com is the official Web site of the National Hockey League.  NHL and the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield and NHL Conference logos are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. (c) 2008 NHL. All Rights Reserved.
Advertise  |  Privacy Policy  |  Online Transmission Policy
Copyright Policy |  Terms of Service |  Update Your Profile
NHL Shop | FAQ | CBA | Feedback | Community | Jobs | Game Notes
digg this Digg   del.icio.us Del.icio.us   RSS