The William M. Jennings Trophy is an annual ice hockey award given to "the goalkeeper(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals scored against it. Winners are selected based on regular-season play.
Until the 1980Ð81 season, the Vezina Trophy was awarded to the goaltender(s) of the team allowing the fewest number of goals during the regular season. However, it was recognized that this system often meant the trophy went to the goaltender of the better team rather than the individual and hence the change was made to offer the Vezina to the most outstanding goaltender, as voted by the NHL General Managers. The William M. Jennings Trophy was created as a replacement and is awarded to the goaltender(s) playing for the team with the fewest goals against.
2014-2015 Corey Crawford Blackhawks
2014-2015 Carey Price Canadiens
2013-2014 Jonathan Quick Kings
2012-2013 Ray Emery Blackhawks
2012-2013 Corey Crawford Blackhawks
2011-2012 Jaroslav Halak Blues
2011-2012 Brian Elliott Blues
2010-2011 Cory Schneider Canucks
2010-2011 Roberto Luongo Canucks
2009-2010 Martin Brodeur Devils
2008-2009 Manny Fernandez Bruins
2008-2009 Tim Thomas Bruins Niklas Backstrom
2007-2008 Dominik Hasek Red Wings
2007-2008 Chris Osgood Red Wings Jean-Sebastien Giguere
2006-2007 Manny Fernandez Wild
2006-2007 Niklas Backstrom Wild Dominik Hasek
2005-2006 Miikka Kiprusoff Flames Manny Legace
2003-2004 Martin Brodeur Devils Marty Turco
2002-2003 Robert Esche Flyers
2002-2003 Roman Cechmanek Flyers Ron Tugnutt
2002-2003 Martin Brodeur Devils Marty Turco
2001-2002 Patrick Roy Avalanche Tommy Salo
2000-2001 Dominik Hasek Sabres Ed Belfour
1999-2000 Roman Turek Blues John Vanbiesbrouck
1998-1999 Roman Turek Stars
1998-1999 Ed Belfour Stars Dominik Hasek
1997-1998 Martin Brodeur Devils Ed Belfour
1996-1997 Mike Dunham Devils Michael Vernon
1996-1997 Martin Brodeur Devils Chris Osgood
1995-1996 Michael Vernon Red Wings
1995-1996 Chris Osgood Red Wings Martin Brodeur
1994-1995 Ed Belfour Blackhawks Michael Vernon
1993-1994 Grant Fuhr Sabres Chris Terreri
1993-1994 Dominik Hasek Sabres Martin Brodeur
1992-1993 Ed Belfour Blackhawks Felix Potvin
1991-1992 Patrick Roy Canadiens Ed Belfour
1990-1991 Ed Belfour Blackhawks Patrick Roy
1989-1990 Rejean Lemelin Bruins Brian Hayward
1989-1990 Andy Moog Bruins Patrick Roy
1988-1989 Brian Hayward Canadiens Richard Wamsley
1988-1989 Patrick Roy Canadiens Michael Vernon
1987-1988 Brian Hayward Canadiens Pete Peeters
1987-1988 Patrick Roy Canadiens Clint Malarchuk
1986-1987 Brian Hayward Canadiens
1986-1987 Patrick Roy Canadiens Ron Hextall
1985-1986 Darren Jensen Flyers Pete Peeters
1985-1986 Bob Froese Flyers Allan Jensen
1984-1985 Robert Sauve Sabres
1984-1985 Tom Barrasso Sabres Patrick Riggin
1983-1984 Patrick Riggin Capitals Robert Sauve
1983-1984 Allan Jensen Capitals Tom Barrasso
1982-1983 Billy Smith Islanders
1982-1983 Roland Melanson Islanders Pete Peeters
1981-1982 Denis Herron Canadiens Roland Melanson
1981-1982 Richard Wamsley Canadiens Billy Smith