The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded annually to the player judged Most Valuable to his team during the Stanley Cup playoffs.
The Conn Smythe Trophy was introduced in 1964 by Maple Leaf Gardens Limited to honor Conn Smythe, the former owner, general manager, and coach of the Toronto Maple Leafs and a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame as a builder.
2014-2015 Duncan Keith Blackhawks
2013-2014 Justin Williams Kings
2012-2013 Patrick Kane Blackhawks
2011-2012 Jonathan Quick Kings
2010-2011 Tim Thomas Bruins
2009-2010 Jonathan Toews Blackhawks
2008-2009 Evgeni Malkin Penguins
2007-2008 Henrik Zetterberg Red Wings
2006-2007 Scott Niedermayer Ducks
2005-2006 Cam Ward Hurricanes
2003-2004 Brad Richards Lightning
2002-2003 Jean-Sebastien Giguere Ducks
2001-2002 Nicklas Lidstrom Red Wings
2000-2001 Patrick Roy Avalanche
1999-2000 Scott Stevens Devils
1998-1999 Joe Nieuwendyk Stars
1997-1998 Steve Yzerman Red Wings
1996-1997 Michael Vernon Red Wings
1995-1996 Joe Sakic Avalanche
1994-1995 Claude Lemieux Devils
1993-1994 Brian Leetch Rangers
1992-1993 Patrick Roy Canadiens
1991-1992 Mario Lemieux Penguins
1990-1991 Mario Lemieux Penguins
1989-1990 Bill Ranford Oilers
1988-1989 Al MacInnis Flames
1987-1988 Wayne Gretzky Oilers
1986-1987 Ron Hextall Flyers
1985-1986 Patrick Roy Canadiens
1984-1985 Wayne Gretzky Oilers
1983-1984 Mark Messier Oilers
1982-1983 Billy Smith Islanders
1981-1982 Mike Bossy Islanders
1980-1981 Robert Goring Islanders
1979-1980 Bryan Trottier Islanders
1978-1979 Robert Gainey Canadiens
1977-1978 Larry Robinson Canadiens
1976-1977 Guy Lafleur Canadiens
1975-1976 Reginald Leach Flyers
1974-1975 Bernie Parent Flyers
1973-1974 Bernie Parent Flyers
1972-1973 Yvan Cournoyer Canadiens
1971-1972 Bobby Orr Bruins
1970-1971 Kenneth Dryden Canadiens
1969-1970 Bobby Orr Bruins
1968-1969 Serge Savard Canadiens
1967-1968 Glenn Hall Blues
1966-1967 Dave Keon Maple Leafs
1965-1966 Roger Crozier Red Wings
1964-1965 Jean Beliveau Canadiens