SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

LAK @ CHI - 16:31 of the First Period

Sunday, 06.01.2014 / 8:43 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ CHI - 16:31 of the First Period

At 16:31 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jeff Carter's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4