We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

LAK @ CHI - 16:31 of the First Period

Sunday, 06.01.2014 / 8:43 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ CHI - 16:31 of the First Period

At 16:31 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jeff Carter's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

Your team is going to want to recapture the feeling. What they're going to have to figure out is they're going to have to rewrite the story. Because you're going to rewrite the story doesn't mean you want a different end. It's just that you're going to have to learn that there's different challenges to get there, and if you're going to try and tap the same feeling, it ain't going to happen.

— Los Angeles Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on maintaining their success from last season