We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Thursday, 04.04.2013 / 10:12 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ NSH - 6:42 of the Third Period

At 6:42 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Predators game, video review determined that Columbus forward Matt Calvert used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No Goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 04.04.2013 / 7:46 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

TB @ CAR - 19:23 of the First Period

At 19:23 of the first period in the Lightning/Hurricanes game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Carolina forward Alexander Semin used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 04.02.2013 / 10:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

COL @ NSH - 8:23 of the Third Period

At 8:23 of the third period in the Avalanche/Predators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nashville's goal stands after the puck went into the Colorado net off of Matt Duchene's skate. Good Goal Nashville.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 04.02.2013 / 9:03 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT @ BOS - 2:46 of the Second Period

At 2:46 of the second period in the Senators/Bruins game, video review determined that Andre Benoit's shot earlier in the play completely crossed the goal line. The time on the clock was reset to 1:55 of the second period, reflecting the time of the goal. Good Goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.01.2013 / 11:55 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

VAN @ SJS - 9:54 of the Second Period

At 9:54 of the second period in the Canucks/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off San Jose forward Logan Couture's skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal San Jose.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.28.2013 / 11:10 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ EDM - 17:33 of the Second Period

At 17:33 of the second period in the Blue Jackets/Oilers game, video review determined that Columbus forward Matt Calvert used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.28.2013 / 10:42 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

LA @ STL - 17:17 of the Third Period

At 17:17 of the third period in the Kings/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's decision on the ice that Los Angeles forward Mike Richards shot crossed the goal line in a legal fashion. Good goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.28.2013 / 10:21 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BUF @ FLA - Shootout

In the Sabres/Panthers shootout, video review determined that Florida forward Jonathan Huberdeau's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Florida

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.28.2013 / 8:32 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHX @ NSH - 9:33 of the First Period

At 9:33 of the first period in the Coyotes/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nashville forward Rich Clune deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Nashville.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.28.2013 / 7:44 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ PIT - 18:32 of the First Period

At 18:32 of the first period in the Jets/Penguins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Pittsburgh forward James Neal's pass deflected off Evgeni Malkin's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13-18 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp