Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

PHX @ NSH - 9:33 of the First Period

Thursday, 03.28.2013 / 8:32 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
PHX @ NSH - 9:33 of the First Period

At 9:33 of the first period in the Coyotes/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nashville forward Rich Clune deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

I think I'm lucky to be here and you definitely don't take very many things for granted, if you take anything for granted. I definitely put my family and my wife and my close family in perspective, that they're the most important thing in the world. I want to do whatever I can to play hockey, but like I said, under the right circumstances.

— Stars forward Rich Peverley to "The Musers" radio show on The Ticket 1310 AM in Dallas