SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

VAN @ SJS - 9:54 of the Second Period

Monday, 04.01.2013 / 11:55 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
VAN @ SJS - 9:54 of the Second Period

At 9:54 of the second period in the Canucks/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off San Jose forward Logan Couture's skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3