We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Thursday, 02.14.2013 / 8:33 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYI @ NYR - 11:14 of the Second Period

At 11:14 of the second period in the Islanders/Rangers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Carl Hagelin's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Rangers.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 10:19 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MTL @ TBL - 18:17 of the Third Period

At 18:17 of the third period in the Canadiens/Lightning, the referee ruled on the ice that Tampa Bay forward Ted Purcell's clearing pass deflected off Victor Hedman and into the net in a legal fashion. Video review was inconclusive. Good Goal Tampa Bay.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 10:14 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ PHI - 4:17 of the Third Period

At 4:17 of the third period in the Flyers/Jets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia forward Jakub Voracek's shot deflected off Tye McGinn and into the net. Good Goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 10:09 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

ANA @ CHI - 10:45 of the Second Period

At 10:45 of the second period in the Ducks/Blackhawks game, video review determined that Chicago forward Brandon Saad's shot crossed the goal line before the net came completely off its pegs. According to rule 78.4 "The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible pegs are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position. The goal frame could be raised somewhat on one post (or both), but as long as the flexible pegs are still in contact with the holes in the ice and the goal posts, the goal frame shall not be deemed to be displaced." Good Goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 9:47 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WSH @ FLA - 6:25 of the Third Period

At 6:25 of the third period in the Capitals/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Florida forward Drew Shore deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Florida.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 7:46 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ NJD - 15:59 of the First Period

At 15:59 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Devils game, video review conclusively determined that New Jersey forward Ilya Kovalchuk's shot crossed the goal line. Good Goal New Jersey.

Once play was whistled dead the clock was reset to 4:01 remaining in the first period. According to rule 38.6 "In the event that a video replay shows a goal was scored prior to the play being stopped, the Video Goal Judge will inform the Game Timekeeper and Official Scorer of the time of goal and the amount of playing time left to be reset on the game clock."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.11.2013 / 10:40 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHX @ COL - 17:40 of the First Period

At 17:40 of the second period in the Coyotes/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Phoenix defenseman Keith Yandle's shot went off the goalpost. No Goal Phoenix.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.11.2013 / 8:27 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

SJS @ CBJ - 11:19 of the Second Period

At 11:19 of the second period in the Sharks/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Columbus forward RJ Umberger's shot never crossed the goal line. No Goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.11.2013 / 7:35 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ NYI - 13:42 of the First Period

At 13:42 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Carolina defenseman Jamie McBain's shot deflected off Tim Wallace's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.10.2013 / 7:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

EDM @ CBJ - 9:18 of the Second Period

At 9:18 of the second period in the Oilers/Blue Jackets game, video review proved inconclusive. Therefore, the referee's call on-ice that Jordan Eberle high-sticked the puck into the net above the height of the crossbar stands. No Goal Edmonton.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

This is a big year for us in a lot of ways. You can see Garth and management really trying to find that solution to get us into the playoffs and consistently have that. The pressure is great. You have to enjoy it. It just means there's a great opportunity ahead of you.

— Islanders captain John Tavares