Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

ANA @ CHI - 10:45 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 10:09 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog

At 10:45 of the second period in the Ducks/Blackhawks game, video review determined that Chicago forward Brandon Saad's shot crossed the goal line before the net came completely off its pegs. According to rule 78.4 "The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible pegs are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position. The goal frame could be raised somewhat on one post (or both), but as long as the flexible pegs are still in contact with the holes in the ice and the goal posts, the goal frame shall not be deemed to be displaced." Good Goal Chicago.

It's hard to walk into that locker room and look those guys in the eye when they've played -- clearly, that was our best game we've played in the series -- and I thought we deserved a better fate tonight.

— Tampa Bay Lightning coach Jon Cooper on his team's 3-2 loss to the Canadiens in Game 3 on Sunday