We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

WSH @ PHI - 14:00 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 03.05.2014 / 10:47 PM

At 14:00 of the third period in the Capitals/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brooks Laich's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Washington.

Back to top