We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

LAK @ PHX - 5:38 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 10.30.2013 / 12:18 AM

At 5:38 of the third period in the Kings/Coyotes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Kyle Chipchura's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Phoenix.

Back to top