We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

PHX @ STL - 9:58 of the First Period

Thursday, 04.18.2013 / 8:34 PM

At 9:58 of the first period in the Coyotes/Blues game, David Backes shot was deflected into the net by David Perron's stick. The referees on the ice determined that Perron's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck. The Toronto Situation room reviewed the play and was inconclusive so the ruling on the ice stands. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good Goal St Louis.

Back to top