We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

WPG @ CAR - 16:39 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 8:37 PM

At 16:39 of the second period in the Jets/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Alexander Burmistrov's stick below the crossbar and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Winnipeg.

Back to top