We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

PHX @ LAK - 11:28 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 03.20.2013 / 1:11 AM

At 11:28 of the third period in the Coyotes/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Phoenix forward Shane Doan deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. Good Goal Phoenix. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."

Back to top