We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

CAR @ NYI - 13:42 of the First Period

Monday, 02.11.2013 / 7:35 PM

At 13:42 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Carolina defenseman Jamie McBain's shot deflected off Tim Wallace's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Carolina.

Back to top