The Art Ross Trophy is awarded to the player who leads the league in scoring points at the end of the regular season.
The Art Ross Trophy was presented to the National Hockey League in 1947 by Arthur Howie "Art" Ross, former general manager and head coach of the Boston Bruins and Hockey Hall of Fame inductee as a player. Elmer Lach was the winner of the first Art Ross Trophy, which was awarded at the conclusion of the 1947Ð48 NHL season.
2014-2015 Jamie Benn Stars John Tavares
2013-2014 Sidney Crosby Penguins Ryan Getzlaf
2012-2013 Martin St. Louis Lightning Steven Stamkos
2011-2012 Evgeni Malkin Penguins Steven Stamkos
2010-2011 Daniel Sedin Canucks Martin St. Louis
2009-2010 Henrik Sedin Canucks Sidney Crosby
2008-2009 Evgeni Malkin Penguins Alex Ovechkin
2007-2008 Alex Ovechkin Capitals Evgeni Malkin
2006-2007 Sidney Crosby Penguins Joe Thornton
2005-2006 Joe Thornton Sharks Jaromir Jagr
2003-2004 Martin St. Louis Lightning Ilya Kovalchuk
2002-2003 Peter Forsberg Avalanche Markus Naslund
2001-2002 Jarome Iginla Flames Markus Naslund
2000-2001 Jaromir Jagr Penguins Joe Sakic
1999-2000 Jaromir Jagr Penguins Pavel Bure
1998-1999 Jaromir Jagr Penguins Teemu Selanne
1997-1998 Jaromir Jagr Penguins Peter Forsberg
1996-1997 Mario Lemieux Penguins Teemu Selanne
1995-1996 Mario Lemieux Penguins Jaromir Jagr
1994-1995 Jaromir Jagr Penguins Eric Lindros
1993-1994 Wayne Gretzky Kings Sergei Fedorov
1992-1993 Mario Lemieux Penguins Pat LaFontaine
1991-1992 Mario Lemieux Penguins Kevin Stevens
1990-1991 Wayne Gretzky Kings Brett Hull
1989-1990 Wayne Gretzky Kings Mark Messier
1988-1989 Mario Lemieux Penguins Wayne Gretzky
1987-1988 Mario Lemieux Penguins Wayne Gretzky
1986-1987 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Jari Kurri
1985-1986 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Mario Lemieux
1984-1985 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Jari Kurri
1983-1984 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Paul Coffey
1982-1983 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Peter Stastny
1981-1982 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Mike Bossy
1980-1981 Wayne Gretzky Oilers Marcel Dionne
1979-1980 Marcel Dionne Kings Wayne Gretzky
1978-1979 Bryan Trottier Islanders Marcel Dionne
1977-1978 Guy Lafleur Canadiens Bryan Trottier
1976-1977 Guy Lafleur Canadiens Marcel Dionne
1975-1976 Guy Lafleur Canadiens Bobby Clarke
1974-1975 Bobby Orr Bruins Phil Esposito
1973-1974 Phil Esposito Bruins Bobby Orr
1972-1973 Phil Esposito Bruins Bobby Clarke
1971-1972 Phil Esposito Bruins Bobby Orr
1970-1971 Phil Esposito Bruins Bobby Orr
1969-1970 Bobby Orr Bruins Phil Esposito
1968-1969 Phil Esposito Bruins Bobby Hull
1967-1968 Stan Mikita Blackhawks Phil Esposito
1966-1967 Stan Mikita Blackhawks Bobby Hull
1965-1966 Bobby Hull Blackhawks Stan Mikita
1964-1965 Stan Mikita Blackhawks Norm Ullman
1963-1964 Stan Mikita Blackhawks Bobby Hull
1962-1963 Gordie Howe Red Wings Andy Bathgate
1961-1962 Bobby Hull Blackhawks Andy Bathgate
1960-1961 Bernie Geoffrion Canadiens Jean Beliveau
1959-1960 Bobby Hull Blackhawks Bronco Horvath
1958-1959 Dickie Moore Canadiens Jean Beliveau
1957-1958 Dickie Moore Canadiens Henri Richard
1956-1957 Gordie Howe Red Wings Ted Lindsay
1955-1956 Jean Beliveau Canadiens Gordie Howe
1954-1955 Bernie Geoffrion Canadiens Maurice Richard
1953-1954 Gordie Howe Red Wings Maurice Richard
1952-1953 Gordie Howe Red Wings Ted Lindsay
1951-1952 Gordie Howe Red Wings Ted Lindsay
1950-1951 Gordie Howe Red Wings Maurice Richard
1949-1950 Ted Lindsay Red Wings Sid Abel
1948-1949 Roy Conacher Blackhawks Doug Bentley
1947-1948 Elmer Lach Canadiens Buddy O`Connor
1946-1947 Max Bentley Blackhawks Maurice Richard
1945-1946 Max Bentley Blackhawks Gaye Stewart
1944-1945 Elmer Lach Canadiens Maurice Richard
1943-1944 Herb Cain Bruins Doug Bentley
1942-1943 Doug Bentley Blackhawks Bill Cowley
1941-1942 Bryan Hextall Sr. Rangers Lynn Patrick
1940-1941 Bill Cowley Bruins Bryan Hextall Sr.
1939-1940 Milt Schmidt Bruins Woody Dumart
1938-1939 Toe Blake Canadiens Sweeney Schriner
1937-1938 Gordie Drillon Maple Leafs Syl Apps
1936-1937 Sweeney Schriner Americans Syl Apps
1935-1936 Sweeney Schriner Americans Marty Barry
1934-1935 Charlie Conacher Maple Leafs Syd Howe
1933-1934 Charlie Conacher Maple Leafs Joe Primeau
1932-1933 Bill Cook Rangers Busher Jackson
1931-1932 Busher Jackson Maple Leafs Joe Primeau
1930-1931 Howie Morenz Canadiens Ebbie Goodfellow
1929-1930 Cooney Weiland Bruins Frank Boucher
1928-1929 Ace Bailey Maple Leafs Nels Stewart
1927-1928 Howie Morenz Canadiens Aurel Joliat
1926-1927 Bill Cook Rangers Dick Irvin
1925-1926 Nels Stewart Maroons Cy Denneny
1924-1925 Babe Dye Saint Patricks Cy Denneny
1923-1924 Cy Denneny Senators (1917) Billy Boucher
1922-1923 Babe Dye Saint Patricks Cy Denneny
1921-1922 Punch Broadbent Senators (1917) Cy Denneny
1920-1921 Newsy Lalonde Canadiens Babe Dye
1919-1920 Joe Malone Bulldogs Newsy Lalonde
1918-1919 Newsy Lalonde Canadiens Odie Cleghorn
1917-1918 Joe Malone Canadiens Cy Denneny