SHARE

LAK @ SJS - 9:28 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 04.30.2014 / 11:30 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ SJS - 9:28 of the Second Period

At 9:28 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/San Jose Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Los Angeles net. The Situation Room confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Marleau's shot was stopped by goaltender Jonathan Quick and that the puck never crossed the Kings' goal line. No goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

It's something that you don't really envision starting this way, but when you put the work in you don't feel like it's unwarranted. You definitely don't envision it unfolding this way, but you do think you can be successful at this level.

— Senators goalie Andrew Hammond, who defeated the Jets on Wednesday to improve to 6-0-1 since making his first NHL start on Feb. 18