Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

DET @ BOS - 13:20 of the Second Period

Sunday, 04.20.2014 / 4:52 PM

By NHL.com Staff -  / 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DET @ BOS - 13:20 of the Second Period

At 13:20 of the second period in the Red Wings/Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Darren Helm's shot deflected off Luke Glendening's glove and into the Boston net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Detroit.

Quote of the Day

This is a great day for me. This is something I've been thinking about for a long time. This is a great opportunity that the St. Louis Blues organization, (owner) Tom Stillman and Doug Armstrong are giving me and trusting me in doing...This is going to be a great challenge for me.

— Martin Brodeur, after announcing his retirement as an NHL player and becoming a senior adviser with the Blues on Thursday