We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

MIN @ COL - 4:18 of the First Period

Saturday, 04.19.2014 / 9:58 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MIN @ COL - 4:18 of the First Period

At 4:18 of the first period in the Minnesota Wild/Colorado Avalanche game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Mikko Koivu's pass deflected off of Charlie Coyle and into the net in a legal fashion, crossing the goal line while the net remained in proper position. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Minnesota.

Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp