SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

COL @ ANA - 12:11 of the First Period

Sunday, 04.13.2014 / 8:41 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
COL @ ANA - 12:11 of the First Period

At 12:11 of the first period in the Colorado Avalanche/Anaheim Ducks game, video review determined that Avalanche skater Brad Malone's original shot entered the Anaheim net prior to the second attempt that saw him push goaltender John Gibson's pad resulting in the referee's signal of no goal. Because the initial shot completely crossed the goal line, the goal stands. Good goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3