We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

STL @ CHI - 15:35 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 03.19.2014 / 9:43 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
STL @ CHI - 15:35 of the Second Period

At 15:35 of the second period in the St. Louis Blues/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Shaw's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Nick Leddy's shot into the St. Louis net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

One player does not make your team. One player can help your team, but one player does not make your team. We're not a bare-bones organization.

— Columbus Blue Jackets president John Davidson
Yahoo Sports Fantasy Hockey