Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

STL @ CHI - 15:35 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 03.19.2014 / 9:43 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
STL @ CHI - 15:35 of the Second Period

At 15:35 of the second period in the St. Louis Blues/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Shaw's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Nick Leddy's shot into the St. Louis net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Chicago.

Quote of the Day

Not only is it a great idea, but if you don't [start using analytics] you're going to fall behind. You have to be on the cutting edge. It was [Arizona Coyotes assistant general manager] Darcy Regier who said, 'If you didn't invent it, you have to be the second- or third-best copier, because if you're fourth or fifth you've got no chance.'

— Detroit Red Wings coach Mike Babcock on his interest in advanced statistical analysis