SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

MTL @ ANA - 1:06 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 12:19 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MTL @ ANA - 1:06 of the Third Period

At 1:06 of the third period in the Canadiens/Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brendan Gallagher's stick contacted the puck above the height of the crossbar when he redirected the it into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Montreal.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday