Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

NYR @ PHI - 2:01 of the Second Period

Saturday, 03.01.2014 / 2:15 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYR @ PHI - 2:01 of the Second Period

At 2:01 of the second period in the Rangers/Flyers game, video review determined that Benoit Pouliot's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal New York Rangers.

Quote of the Day

With this being the last year [at the Coliseum], we'd love to try to get back to the dance like we did against Pittsburgh and prove ourselves and go even further. It's an important year.

— New York Islanders coach Jack Capuano