SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

COL @ DAL- 4:13 of the Third Period

Monday, 01.27.2014 / 10:40 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
COL @ DAL- 4:13 of the Third Period

At 4:13 of the third period in the Avalanche/Stars game, video review determined that Alex Tanguay's shot deflected off of Dallas defenseman Sergei Gonchar and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 78.4 "A goal shall be scored if the puck is put into the goal in any way by a player of the defending side." Good goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3