We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

WSH @ NJ - 10:10 of the Third Period

Friday, 01.24.2014 / 9:31 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WSH @ NJ - 10:10 of the Third Period

At 10:10 of the third period in the Capitals/Devils game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Jason Chimera's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the New Jersey net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Washington.

Quote of the Day

We think that Randy is a very good coach. Our players think that Randy is a very good coach. We think that he's going to get the most out of this group. With the addition of the two assistants, a bit of a different dynamic, we're very comfortable that this is a quality coaching staff that's going to maximize the potential of this team.

— Maple Leafs GM Dave Nonis on head coach Randy Carlyle and his staff