SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

DAL @ NSH - 10:11 of the First Period

Monday, 01.20.2014 / 8:42 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ NSH - 10:11 of the First Period

At 10:11 of the first period in the Stars/Predators game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Dallas net. It was determined that the referee blew his whistle to stop play while the puck was on the goal line under goaltender Kari Lehtonen's skate. This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Nashville.

Quote of the Day

I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.

— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2